Fall 2014 Calendar (PDF version)

April 2014
Tuesday Apr 8 Senior priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2014
Wednesday Apr 9 Junior priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2014
Thursday Apr 10 Sophomore priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2014
Friday Apr 11 Freshman priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2014
Monday Apr 14 SUMC new student pre-registration opens
June 2014
Monday Jun 30 Deadline for Fall Semester 2014 pre-registration without payment
August 2014
Friday Aug 1 Fall Semester 2014 tuition and fee payments due
Monday Aug 25 Arrival date for all new students (except API)
Students enter SUMC housing
Mandatory Welcome reception for new students
Tuesday Aug 26 Mandatory academic & cultural Madrid orientation for new students (except API)
Registration adjustments
Wednesday Aug 27 Mandatory academic & cultural Madrid orientation for new students (except API)
Registration adjustments
Thursday-Sunday Aug 28-31 Welcome trip to Salamanca
September 2014
Monday Sep 1 Orientation and registration adjustments for API students;
Mandatory academic & cultural orientation for new students;
Registration adjustments
Tuesday Sep 2 Mandatory academic & cultural orientation for all new students;
U CEU San Pablo orientation*;
Registration adjustments;
EUSA internship general information session & individual meetings
Wednesday-Thursday Sep 3-4 First days of class Fall 2014
Monday Sep 8 EUSA internships begin
Wednesday Sep 17 Last day for late registration and course changes (Add/Drop)*
Friday Sep 19 EUSA follow-up meeting with interns
Friday-Sunday Sep 26-28 Trip to Galicia (Santiago de Compostela)**
October 2014
Monday-Friday Oct 13-24 Midterm exam period
Friday-Tuesday Oct 24-28 SCI L112 M1 Astronomy II Lab trip to Canary Islands (TBC)***
Monday Oct 27 Midterm grades due by noon
Friday-Sunday Oct 31-Nov 2 Trip to Costa Brava (Girona, Figueres, Cadaqués)**
November 2014
Saturday Nov 1 Spanish national holiday - All Saints' Day
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of "F"*
Tuesday Nov 4 Spring 2015 priority online pre-registration for seniors*
Wednesday Nov 5 Spring 2015 priority online pre-registration for juniors*
Thursday Nov 6 Spring 2015 priority online pre-registration for sophomores*

Friday

Nov 7 Spring 2015 priority online pre-registration for freshmen*
Monday Nov 10 Madrid local holiday - Ntra. Sra. de la Almudena celebrated
Tuesday Nov 11 Spring 2015 pre-registration for new students begins*
Friday-Sunday Nov 14-16 Trip to Andalucía (Málaga)**
Monday Nov 17 Last day for Spring 2015 pre-registration without payment*
Thursday Nov 27 Last day of TTH classes
Friday Nov 28 EUSA internships end
December 2014
Monday Dec 1 Last day of MW classes
Tuesday-Thursday Dec 2-11 Final exams (no final exams permitted earlier)
Saturday Dec 6 Spanish national holiday - Constitution Day (no exams)
Monday Dec 8 Spanish national holiday - Feast of the Immaculate Conception (no exams)
Thursday Dec 11 Final exams
SUMC Farewell Dinner
Friday Dec 12 Winter break begins;
Students must vacate housing before noon
Sunday Dec 15 Final grades due before noon
Spring 2015 tuition and fee payments due*

Notes:

* Dates as per Suffolk online academic calendar 20 February 2014.

** Participation in one of these trips is automatically included in students’ tuition and fees. Students may also sign up through the Student Activities Office for either one or both of the other two trips for an additional fee. Payment deadlines will be announced.

*** This trip is only for students enrolled in SCI L112 Astronomy II Lab.

The Spanish Ministry of Labor publishes the calendar of official holidays a few months ahead of the relevant year. Therefore, it is possible that there may be changes in the Suffolk University Madrid Campus calendar. Otherwise, changes are expected to be slight.

Suffolk University Madrid Campus reserves the right to alter these dates should the need arise.