Fall 2015 Calendar (PDF version)

April 2015
Tuesday Apr 7 Senior priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2015*
Wednesday Apr 8 Junior priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2015*
Thursday Apr 9 Sophomore priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2015*
Friday Apr 10 Freshman priority online pre-registration for Summer & Fall 2015*
Monday Apr 13 SUMC new student pre-registration opens for Summer & Fall 2015*
July 2015
Friday July 31 Deadline for Fall 2015 pre-registration without payment*
August 2015
Saturday Aug 1 Fall 2015 tuition and fee payments due*
September 2015
Tuesday Sep 1 Arrival date for all new students (except API & ESG)
SUMC housing opens
Wednesday-Thursday Sep 2-3 Mandatory academic & cultural orientation for new students (except API & ESG)
Friday-Monday Sep 4-7 Salamanca welcome trip for all students (except API & ESG)
Tuesday Sep 8 Mandatory orientation for ALL NEW students
Wednesday-Thursday Sep 9-10 First days of SUMC classes Fall 2015
Monday Sep 14 EUSA internships begin
Tuesday Sep 15 Last day for late registration and course changes (Add/Drop)*
Wednesday Sep 16 50% tuition liability begins*
Wednesday Sep 23 75% tuition liability begins*
Thursday Sep 24 SUMC Director's "Open Office" Day (9:00-17:00)
Friday-Sunday Sep 25-27 SUMC cultural trip to Burgos & León**
Tuesday Sep 29 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W*
Wednesday Sep 30 100% tuition liability begins*
October 2015
Thursday-Monday Oct 8-12 SCI L112 M1 Astronomy II Lab trip to Canary Islands***
Monday Oct 12 Spanish national holiday - Día de la Hispanidad (Campus closed)
Tuesday-Friday Oct 13-23 Midterm exam period
Saturday Oct 17 BIO L104 Environmental Biology lab field trip to Sierra Norte
Monday Oct 26 Midterm grades due by noon
Friday-Sunday Oct 30-Nov 1 SUMC cultural trip to Cuenca & Teruel**
November 2015
Thursday Nov 5 Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of "F"*
Monday Nov 9 Madrid local holiday - Ntra. Sra. de la Almudena (Campus closed)
Tuesday Nov 10 Spring 2016 priority online pre-registration for seniors*
Wednesday Nov 11 Spring 2016 priority online pre-registration for juniors*
Thursday Nov 12 Spring 2016 priority online pre-registration for sophomores*
BIO L104 Environmental Biology lab field trip to Madrid zoo
Friday Nov 13 Spring 2016 priority online pre-registration for freshmen*
Monday Nov 16 Spring 2016 pre-registration for new students begins
Thursday Nov 19 SUMC Director's "Open Office" Day (9:00-17:00)
Thursday Nov 20 Last day for Spring 2016 pre-registration without payment
Friday-Sunday Nov 27-29 SUMC cultural trip to Granada**
December 2015
Thursday Dec 3 Last day of TTH classes
Friday Dec 4 Reading/Make-up day
EUSA internships end (TBC)
Tuesday Dec 8 Spanish national holiday - Feast of the Immaculate Conception (Campus closed)
Wednesday Dec 9 Last day of MW classes
Thursday-Wednesday Dec 10-16 Final exams (no final exams permitted earlier)
Tuesday Dec 15 Spring 2016 tuition and fee payments due*
Wednesday Dec 16 SUMC Farewell Dinner
Thursday Dec 17 Winter break begins
Students must vacate housing before noon
Monday Dec 21 Final grades due before noon


* Dates as per Suffolk online academic calendar 31 March 2015.

** Participation in one of these trips is automatically included in students’ tuition and fees. Students may also sign up through the Student Activities Office for either one or both of the other two trips for an additional fee. Payment deadlines will be announced.

*** This trip is only for students enrolled in SCI L112 Astronomy II Lab.

The Spanish Ministry of Labor publishes the calendar of official holidays a few months ahead of the relevant year. Therefore, it is possible that there may be changes in the Suffolk University Madrid Campus calendar. Otherwise, changes are expected to be slight.

Suffolk University Madrid Campus reserves the right to alter these dates should the need arise.