Spring 2015 Calendar (PDF version)

November 2014
Tuesday Nov 5 Senior priority online pre-registration for Spring 2015*
Wednesday Nov 6 Junior priority online pre-registration for Spring 2015*
Thursday Nov 7 Sophomore priority online pre-registration for Spring 2015*
Friday Nov 8 Freshman priority online pre-registration for Spring 2015*
Monday Nov 11 Spring 2015 pre-registration opens for new students*
Sunday Nov 17 Last day to pre-register for Spring 2015 without payment*
December 2014
Sunday Dec 15 Spring 2015 tuition and fee payments due*
January 2015
Tuesday Jan 1 Holiday – New Year’s Day
Monday Jan 6 Holiday – Epiphany
Tuesday Jan 13 Arrival date for all students (except API & ESG)
SUMC housing opens
Wednesday-Thursday Jan 14-15 Mandatory academic/cultural orientation for NEW Students (except API & ESG)
Friday-Monday Jan 16-19 Welcome trip to Andalucía for ALL students (except API & ESG)
Tuesday Jan 20 Mandatory academic orientation for ALL NEW Students
12:00-2:00 pm Internship meetings with EUSA representatives (TBC)
Wednesday-Thursday Jan 21-22 First days of classes Spring Semester 2015
Monday Jan 26 EUSA internships begin (TBC)
Tuesday Jan 27 Last day for late registration and course changes ("add/drop")*
Friday-Sunday Jan 30-Feb 1 Ski trip to the Pyrennes - Andorra (optional)
February 2015
Tuesday Feb 10 Last day to drop a course without a grade of “W”*
Friday Feb 13 EUSA follow-up meeting with interns (TBC)
Friday-Sunday Feb 13-15 Cultural trip to Cáceres, Trujillo & Mérida**
Monday Feb 23 Midterm exams begin
March 2015
Friday Mar 6 Midterm exams end
Monday Mar 9 Midterm grades due by noon
Friday-Sunday Mar 13-15 Cultural trip to Lisbon & Sintra**
Thursday Mar 19 Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of “F”*
Holiday - San José
(campus closed)
Friday-Tuesday Mar 20-24 SCI L111 M1 Astronomy I Lab trip to Canary Islands***
Saturday-Sunday Mar 28-Apr 5 SPRING BREAK
April 2015
Thursday Apr 2 Holiday: Maundy Thursday (Campus closed)
Friday Apr 3 Holiday: Good Friday (Campus closed)
Tuesday Apr 7 Senior priority online pre-registration for Summer and Fall 2015*
Wednesday Apr 8 Junior priority online pre-registration for Summer and Fall 2015*
Thursday Apr 9 Sophomore priority online pre-registration for Summer and Fall 2015*
Friday Apr 10 Freshman priority online pre-registration for Summer and Fall 2015*
Monday Apr 13 Summer & Fall 2015 pre-registration opens for new students*
Friday-Sunday Apr 17-19 Cultural trip to Santander**
Monday Apr 20 Last day to pre-register without payment for Summer 2015 (TBC)
Friday Apr 22 Last day of M-W classes
Friday Apr 24 Reading day
Monday Apr 27 Reading day
Tuesday Apr 28 Last day of T-TH classes
Tuesday Apr 29 Final exams begin
Wednesday Apr 30 Final exams
May 2015
Friday May 1 Holiday - Labor Day (no exams scheduled)
Monday-Thursday May 4-7 Final exams
Thursday May 7 Commencement Ceremony & Farewell Dinner
Friday May 8 Summer break begins; students vacate housing by noon
Monday May 11 Grades due by noon*
Friday May 15 Holiday - San Isidro (local)

Notes:

*Dates as per Suffolk online academic calendar as of 4 August 2014.

** Participation in one of these trips is automatically included in students’ tuition and fees. Students may also sign up through the Student Activities Office for either one or both of the other two trips for an additional fee. Payment deadlines will be announced.

*** This trip is only for students enrolled in SCI L112 Astronomy II Lab.

The Spanish Ministry of Labor publishes the calendar of official holidays a few months ahead of the relevant year. Therefore, it is possible that there may be changes in the Suffolk University Madrid Campus calendar. Otherwise, changes are expected to be slight.

Suffolk University Madrid Campus reserves the right to alter these dates should the need arise.