Apply for Aid

Suffolk University is pleased to offer both merit and need based financial aid to incoming students.  Merit based scholarships are awarded based on the applicant's academic credentials presented on the application for admission. No separate application is required for merit scholarship consideration. International students, while not eligible for federal/state financial aid, will be considered for merit scholarships at the time of admission. 

To apply for need based financial aid at Suffolk University, you must submit the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) at www.fafsa.gov. This is the only form required for initial financial aid consideration. Deadlines are critical! Please check below for the financial aid deadline that applies to you.

  • For Fall 2015 new freshmen, the recommended filing date is March 1, 2015.
  • For Fall 2015 new transfer students, the recommended filing date is May 1, 2015.
  • For Spring 2015 new freshman and transfer students, the recommended filing date is November 1, 2014.

The Federal Code for Suffolk University is 002218.

It is important that you meet the above deadlines.  The FAFSA can be submitted prior to your tax returns being filed with the IRS.  Also, you should complete your FAFSA prior to these deadlines even if you have not been informed of your acceptance to Suffolk University. 

Important Note Regarding Tax Returns:

Students and parents should not submit copies of income tax returns. If your application is selected by the Department of Education or Suffolk University, an official IRS tax return transcript may be required. You will be notified if this is necessary.

Important Note for New Students:

If you chose to omit your Social Security Number from your Admissions Application, please be aware that action could delay the processing of your financial aid file. In order for our office to identify you as an applicant we must match your financial aid record to your admissions record. Without the Social Security number on your admissions application, the matching process will take longer, as it will be a manual process. If you choose, you may contact the Office of Undergraduate Admission and ask them to add your Social Security number to your admissions record.

Your Financial Aid Counselor

Each financial aid applicant is assigned a specific counselor with the Aid Office. Applicants are assigned to an administrator based on the first letter of the applicant’s last name.

Undergraduate Students - Last Name Beginning With:

 A,C  Antonia Rizzo  arizzo@suffolk.edu 
 B  Dianne Goguen dgoguen@suffolk.edu
 F,G,H,I  Barbara Wendland bwendland@suffolk.edu
 L,M  Glory Peguero gpeguero@suffolk.edu
 N,P,Q  Jennifer Ricciardi jricciardi@suffolk.edu
 R  Hilary Haley hhaley@suffolk.edu
 S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z  Robert Rauseo rrauseo@suffolk.edu
 D,E,J,K,O  Michelle LaBonte melabonte@suffolk.edu

For questions or to schedule an appointment with your counselor, please call us at 617-573-8470.