Apply for Aid

To apply for financial aid at Suffolk University, you must submit the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) This is the only form required for initial financial aid consideration. Deadlines are critical! Please check below for the financial aid deadline that applies to you.

  • For Fall 2015, the recommended filing date is April 15, 2015.

The Federal Code for Suffolk University is 002218.

It is important that you meet the above deadlines.  The FAFSA can be submitted prior to your tax returns being filed with the IRS.  Current students must complete a FAFSA every year.

Merit scholarships will be renewed without application provided GPA requirements are met. 

Important Note Regarding Tax Returns:

Students and parents should not submit copies of income tax returns. If your application is selected by the Department of Education or Suffolk University, an official IRS tax return transcript may be required. You will be notified if this is necessary. 

Your Financial Aid Counselor

Each financial aid applicant is assigned a specific counselor with the Aid Office. Applicants are assigned to an administrator based on the first letter of the applicant’s last name.

Undergraduate Students - Last Name Beginning With:

 A,C  Antonia Rizzo  arizzo@suffolk.edu 
 B  Dianne Goguen dgoguen@suffolk.edu
 F,G,H,I  Barbara Wendland bwendland@suffolk.edu
 L,M  Glory Peguero gpeguero@suffolk.edu
 N,P,Q  Jennifer Ricciardi jricciardi@suffolk.edu
 R  Hilary Haley hhaley@suffolk.edu
 S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z  Robert Rauseo rrauseo@suffolk.edu
 D,E,J,K,O  Michelle LaBonte melabonte@suffolk.edu

For questions or to schedule an appointment with your counselor, please call us at 617-573-8470.