Apply for Aid

To apply for financial aid at Suffolk University, you must submit the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) This is the only form required for initial financial aid consideration. Deadlines are critical! Please check our deadline page for the financial aid deadline that applies to you.

The Federal Code for Suffolk University is 002218.

It is important that you meet the above deadlines.  The FAFSA can be submitted prior to your tax returns being filed with the IRS.  Current students must complete a FAFSA every year.

Merit scholarships will be renewed without application provided GPA requirements are met. 

Important Aid Application Process News for the 2017-18 Year:

Two major changes to the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) process will begin with the 2017-18 FAFSA application process. 

In past years, the FAFSA has not been available until January 1 of the year preceding the award/academic year e.g., January 1, 2016, for the 2016-2017 award/academic year. Beginning with the 2017–2018 FAFSA cycle, the application will become available to students and their families three months earlier on October 1 e.g., October 1, 2016, for the 2017-2018 award/academic year. This will allow students additional time to complete the FAFSA. While Suffolk University will keep its preferred financial aid application deadlines in place (http://www.suffolk.edu/admission/29555.php), students who have been admitted to Suffolk may now apply and receive their aid package earlier.

The second change, which also starts with the 2017-2018 cycle, impacts the information students will now provide on the FAFSA. Going forward, the FAFSA will collect income information from the tax/calendar year one year earlier than has been used in the past. Thus for the 2017-2018 FAFSA, students and families will provide income information from calendar year 2015 and not from calendar year 2016. Because of this, almost all tax return filers will be able to electronically transfer their tax information directly into their FAFSA by using the IRS Data Retrieval Tool (DRT). This will mean an easier application process for most students.

Important Note Regarding Tax Returns:

Students and parents should not submit copies of income tax returns. If your application is selected by the Department of Education or Suffolk University, an official IRS tax return transcript may be required. You will be notified if this is necessary. 

Your Financial Aid Counselor

Each financial aid applicant is assigned a specific counselor with the Aid Office. Applicants are assigned to an administrator based on the first letter of the applicant’s last name.

Undergraduate Students - Last Name Beginning With:

 A,B  Antonia Rizzo  arizzo@suffolk.edu 
 C  Dianne Goguen dgoguen@suffolk.edu
 E,F,G,H,I,J  Barbara Wendland bwendland@suffolk.edu
 L,M,O  Glory Peguero gpeguero@suffolk.edu
 Q,R  Hilary Haley hhaley@suffolk.edu
 D,K,N,P  Michelle LaBonte melabonte@suffolk.edu
 S,T,U,V,W,X,Y,Z  Robert Rauseo rrauseo@suffolk.edu
For questions or to schedule an appointment with your counselor, please call us at 617-573-8470.