The Counseling Center is staffed by seven licensed psychologists, three doctoral interns, one practicum student, one psychiatric nurse practitioner and one consulting psychiatrist. All staff members are well-trained and experienced in dealing with the adjustment problems common to a college population. More importantly, they are dedicated professionals who are expert at developing counseling plans which meet the particular needs of each client.

Psychologists

Jean M. Joyce-Brady, Ph.D.
Director of Health and Wellness 
University of Maryland
E-mail: jmjoyce-brady@suffolk.edu

Lynda D. Field, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychological Services
University of Denver
E-mail: lfield@suffolk.edu

Paul R. Korn, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychological Services
University of Connecticut
E-mail: pkorn@suffolk.edu

Kinga Pastuszak , Psy.D.
Staff Psychologist
George Washington University
E-mail:  kpastuszak@suffolk.edu

Bryan Mendiola, Psy.D.
Staff Psychologist
University of Denver
E-mail: bmendiola@suffolk.edu

Teresa Blevins, Ph.D., CLYL
Staff Psychologist
Auburn University
E-mail: tlblevins@suffolk.edu

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

Zara Konarski, PMHCNS
MGH Institute of Health Professions

Interns, 2014-2015

Abimbola Afolayan, M.S., MSCIS
Antioch University New England, Keene, NH
agafolayan@suffolk.edu


Lavanya Devdas, M.S.W.
Lehigh University 
levdas@suffolk.edu


James Graceffo, M.A.
Pennsylvania State University
jmgraceffo@suffolk.edu

Staff Administration

Sheila McCarthy
Office Manager
E-mail: smccarth@suffolk.edu

 

(revised 8/11/14)