The Counseling Center is staffed by seven licensed psychologists, three doctoral interns, one practicum student, one psychiatric nurse practitioner and one consulting psychiatrist. All staff members are well-trained and experienced in dealing with the adjustment problems common to a college population. More importantly, they are dedicated professionals who are expert at developing counseling plans which meet the particular needs of each client.

Psychologists

Jean M. Joyce-Brady, Ph.D.
Director of Health and Wellness 
University of Maryland
E-mail: jmjoyce-brady@suffolk.edu

Stephanie Kendall, Ph.D.
Associate Director/Coordinator of Training
University of Denver
E-mail: skendall@suffolk.edu

Kinga Pastuszak , Psy.D.
Staff Psychologist
George Washington University
E-mail:  kpastuszak@suffolk.edu

Teresa Blevins, Ph.D., CLYL
Staff Psychologist
Auburn University
E-mail: tlblevins@suffolk.edu

Brian Harnsberger, Psy. D.
Staff Psychologist 
William James College
E-mail: bharnsberger@suffolk.edu

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

Zara Konarski, PMHCNS
MGH Institute of Health Professions

Case Manager

Angela Ridgley, LCSW
Boston University School of Social Work
aridgley@Suffolk.edu

Interns, 2015-2016

Ellen Darling, M.A.      
Clark University
edarling@suffolk.edu

Oxana Kopeikin, M.Ed. 
University of of Louisville
kkopeikin@suffolk.edu

Natasha Torkelson, M.A.       
Boston College
ntorkelson@suffolk.edu

Counseling, Health & Wellness Front Desk Administrative Coordinators

Julia Albo
E-mail:  jalbo@suffolk.edu

Lucia Ciccarello
E-mail:  lciccarello@suffolk.edu

Jo-Ann Mastro
E-mail:  jmastro@suffolk.edu

Sheila McCarthy
Administration Staff
E-mail: smccarth@suffolk.ed

 

(revised 1/28/16)