The Counseling Center is staffed by seven licensed psychologists, three doctoral interns, one practicum student, and one psychiatric nurse practitioner. All staff members are well-trained and experienced in dealing with the adjustment problems common to a college population. More importantly, they are dedicated professionals who are expert at developing counseling plans which meet the particular needs of each client.

Jean M. Joyce-Brady, Ph.D.
Director of Health and Wellness 
University of Maryland
E-mail: jmjoyce-brady@suffolk.edu

Stephanie J. Kendall, Ph.D.
Associate Director/Coordinator of Training
University of Denver
E-mail: skendall@suffolk.edu

Teresa Blevins, Ph.D., CLYL
Staff Psychologist
Auburn University
E-mail: tlblevins@suffolk.edu

Brian Harnsberger, Psy. D.
Staff Clinician
William James College
E-mail: bharnsberger@suffolk.edu

Hang Le Ngo, Psy.D.
Staff Psychologist
The Wright Institute
Email: hngo2@suffolk.edu

Mark Furtado, Psy.D., M.S.W.
Staff Clinician
William James College
Email: 

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

Zara Konarski, PMHCNS
MGH Institute of Health Professions

Case Manager

Angela Ridgley, LCSW
Boston University School of Social Work
E-mail: aridgley@Suffolk.edu

Interns, 2016-2017

Vanessa Alvarez, M.A.
Suffolk University
E-mail: vaalvarez@suffolk.edu

Jennifer Chang, M.S.Ed.
Teachers College at Columbia University
E-mail:

Jose Javier Flores, M.A.
Azusa Pacific University
E-mail:

Counseling, Health & Wellness Front Desk Administrative Coordinators

Julia Albo
E-mail:  jalbo@suffolk.edu

Lucia Ciccarello
E-mail:  lciccarello@suffolk.edu

Jo-Ann Mastro
E-mail:  jmastro@suffolk.edu

Sheila McCarthy
Administration Staff
E-mail: smccarthy@suffolk.edu

(revised 7/27/16)