The Committee for Teaching and Scholarly Development (CTSD) solicits and reviews proposals from eligible faculty for Summer Research Stipends, Course Development Stipends, and Course Release Awards. The CTSD makes yearly recommendations to the dean; members are appointed.

Committee for Teaching and Scholarly Development Members 2014-2016

Name  Department
Darlene Chisholm, Chair   Economics 
Evgenia Cherkasova   Philosophy
Roberto Dominguez  Government 
Andrew Dutton Chemistry & Biochemistry 
Anna Gitelman NESAD 
Monika Raesch Communication & Journalism 
Dmitry Zinoviev Mathematics & Computer Science 
Krisanne Bursik Dean's Office Liaison 

2015-2016 Teaching and Scholarly Development Award Recipients

Summer Research Stipends
Berkmen, Melanie  Chemistry & Biochemistry
Dewar, Eric Biology
Dominguez, Roberto Government 
Dutton, Andrew Chemistry & Biochemistry
Gansler, David Psychology
Gebo, Erika Sociology
Martin, Lydia NESAD
Sered, Susan Sociology
Trott, Thomas Biology 
Xu, Zhiyong Math & Computer Science
Zinoviev, Dmitry Math & Computer Science 
Course Release Awards 
Jeffreys, Peter English 
Salvodon, Marjorie World Languages & Cultural Studies
Course Development Stipends 
Hackett, Nancy NESAD
Iyall Smith, Keri Sociology
Jerram, Matthew Psychology
Lussier, Scott Physics & Engineering 
Miller, Richard English 
Orsillo, Susan Psychology
Raesch, Monika CJN 
von Platz, Jeppe Philosophy