The Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (UCC) proposes new academic policies or revisions of academic policies to EPC; engages in the review of new CAS undergraduate programs; and engages in the development and review of the undergraduate curriculum. UCC representatives are appointed by department chairs.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Members 2014-2015

Name  Department 
Brown, Linda  NESAD 
Chambers, Richard, Chair  Theatre
Cramer, Charles WLCS 
Demir, Oktay Physics & Engineering
Dominguez, Roberto Government 
Dutton, Andrew  Chemistry & Biochemistry
Fried, Gregory  Philosophy
Greenberg, Kenneth   Dean's Office  
Holley, John   Sociology  
Jiang, Xinxin Math & Computer Science
Jun, Jongbyung Economics 
Kalogeris, George English 
Karns, Vicki  CJN 
Mulcahy, Henry  Biology 
Wells, Yvonne Psychology 
Xue, Yong History 
  • Cultural Diversity Subcommittee

    The UCC Cultural Diversity Subcommittee reviews new courses to fulfill the Cultural Diversity Requirement for the undergraduate curriculum.

    Cultural Diversity Subcommittee Members 2013-2014

    Name  Department 
    Ptacek, James, Chair   Sociology  
    Anderson, Ilona   NESAD  
    Plott, Michele   History  
    Ray, Sukanya   Psychology  
  • Expanded Classroom Requirement Subcommittee

    The UCC Expanded Classroom Subcommittee tracks undergraduate compliance with the ECR requirement for graduation and encourages ECR compliant coursework across all CAS disciplines.

    ECR Subcommittee Members 2013-2014

    Name  Department 
    Fried, Gregory, Chair   Philosophy  
    Hackett, Nancy   NESAD  
    Richmond, Martha   Chemistry & Biochemistry
    Robinson, Elizabeth   Sociology 
    Rosenthal, Bob   CJN  
    Shatz, Lisa   Physics & Engineering 
  • Science, Technology, and Engineering Subcommittee

    STE Subcommittee Members 2014-2015

    Name  Department 
    Lauren Nolfo-Clements, Chair   Biology 
    Melanie Berkmen Chemistry
    Eric Dewar Biology 
    Patricia Hogan  Physics & Engineering 
    Rachael Kipp Chemistry 
    Prashant Sharma Physics & Engineering 
    Mohamed Zatet Physics & Engineering 
    Dmitry Zinoviev Math & Computer Science 



The Graduate Curriculum Committee (GCC) proposes new graduate academic policies or revisions of graduate academic policies to EPC and engages in the review of new CAS graduate programs. The GCC is comprised of all CAS graduate program directors.

Graduate Curriculum Committee Members 2014-2015

Name      Program
Boone, Gloria, Chair  Communication 
Baek, In-Mee  Economics  
Bursik, Krisanne  Dean's Office  
Clarke, Karen   Interior Architecture  
Conley, Brian Political Science 
Daly, Rita   Graphic Design 
Eisikovits, Nir   Ethics & Public Policy  
Gebo, Erika Crime & Justice Studies 
Greenberg, Kenneth    Dean's Office 
Lally, Mary   Registrar's Office  
Shumaker, David Mental Health Counseling 
Siegel, Michael  Administration of Higher Education 
Swenson, Lance Clinical Psychology