The student is the central concern of the faculty in the Philosophy department. We have an open-door policy and are proud of the interactions and close relationships we develop with our students. You will find our class sizes small; several advanced Philosophy courses have fewer than 15 students. We also provide independent study course options for interested students.

Full-Time Faculty

Gregory Fried
Chair
Email: gfried@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.573.8109

Donna Giancola
Email: dgiancola@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.573.8258

Evgenia Cherkasova
Email: echerkasova@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.557.1517

Nir Eisikovits
Director, Graduate Program in Ethics and Public Policy
Email: neisikovits@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.994.6464

Montgomery Link
Email: mlink@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.973.1180

Jeppe von Platz
Email: jplatz@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.573.8399

Emeritus Professors

Rudolf Zuckerstatter

Administration of Higher Education Faculty

Tryan L. McMickens, EdD
Assistant Professor

Michael J. Siegel, PhD
Associate Professor and Director