IT Governance Executive Committee

IT Executive Governance Committee (ITGEC) at Suffolk University University is sponsored by the Sr. Vice President of Administration and chaired by the CIO. The ITGEC is responsible for assuring that IT investments align to generate academic and business value by achieving institutional goals, while balancing risk vs. return. ITGEC determines the decision rights and accountability framework for the use of technology at the University. It focuses specifically on IT infrastructure, software applications, and systems; business and academic processes; IT services and their performance; and risk management. Committee membership includes academic and administrative leaders of all key functional areas of the university.

The goals of ITGEC are to:

  • Provide representation from across the university
  • Ensure vendor services, Software, and Hardware Initiatives align with the Strategic Plan and provide value to Suffolk UniversityIssue transparency in how ITS Software and Hardware Initiatives are reviewed for approval
  • Issue transparency in how ITS software and hardware initiatives are reviewed for approval
  • Deliver a more integrated approach to project development and management

IT Governance Executive Committee

July 1, 2023 (Fiscal Year 2024)

Name  Title
Boris Lazic
Sr Vice President for Administration, ITGEC Sponsor
Mark Nestor Chief Information Officer, ITGEC Chair
Marian Sales Director of ITS PMO, ITGEC Project Manager
Dave Merry
Associate Provost and Executive Director of the Center for Career Equity, Development and Success
Donna J. Grand Pre
Vice President for Admission and Financial Aid
Fouad Yatim Associate Vice President and Deputy Chief Information Officer
Gary Fireman Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Julie Sandell Provost
Laura Ferrari Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Michelle A. Quinlan CFO, Treasurer
Mary Holley University Faculty Senate Representative
Paul Guarino
Chief Information Security Officer
Philip G. De George Associate Vice President of Development Operations
Rachael Kipp Assistant Provost
Rashida Constantine
Chief Human Resources Officer 
Roxana Morse Associate Vice President for Marketing & Branding

All new ITS Software Requests will need to go through the IT Governance Process for approval.