Technical Information

From time to time, we'll be updating and fixing Workday’s software platform. Our goal is to ensure the least disruption possible for the Suffolk community.

Scheduled Maintenance

Workday updates occur every week, month, and quarter for a designated window of time. During this time, Workday provides patches and updates to all of our active Workday environments. The standard schedule is:

Weekly Service Update

Saturday 2-6 a.m. EST

 

Monthly Maintenance

Saturday 2-10 a.m. EST

 

Quarterly Maintenance

Saturday 2 a.m. - 2 p.m. EST

 

2019 Monthly and Quarterly Maintenance

Scheduled Quarterly Maintenance

Saturday, February 16, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, February 16, 2019, 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, May 18, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, May 18, 2019, 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, July 20, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, July 20, 2019, 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, October 19, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, October 19, 2 p.m. EST

 

Scheduled Monthly Maintenance

Saturday, January 19, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, January 19, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, April 13, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, April 13, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, June 15, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, June 15, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, August 17, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, August 17, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, November 16, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, November 16, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, December 14, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, December 14, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Release Information

Feature Release Information

Workday feature releases are necessary not only to keep our system current but also to take advantage of new enhancements and increased functionality. These major updates are scheduled twice a year. All scheduled maintenance and release updates are scheduled by Workday for all clients and are installed simultaneously.

Upcoming releases are:

Workday 32

Saturday, March 9, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, March 9, 2019, 10 a.m. EST

Workday 33

Saturday, September 7, 2019, 2 a.m. - Saturday, September 7, 2019, 10 a.m. EST