Technical Information

From time to time, we'll be updating and fixing Workday’s software platform. Our goal is to ensure the least disruption possible for the Suffolk community.

Scheduled Maintenance

Workday updates occur every week, month, and quarter for a designated window of time. During this time, Workday provides patches and updates to all of our active Workday environments. The standard schedule is:

Weekly Service Update

Saturday 2-6 a.m. EST

 

Monthly Maintenance

Saturday 2-10 a.m. EST

 

Quarterly Maintenance

Saturday 2 a.m. - 2 p.m. EST


2020 Monthly and Quarterly Maintenance

Scheduled Quarterly Maintenance

Saturday, February 22, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, February 22, 2020, 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, May 16, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, May 16, 2020, 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, July 18, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, July 18, 2020, 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, October 17, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, October 17, 2020 2 p.m. EST

 

Scheduled Monthly Maintenance

Saturday, January 18, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, January 18, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, April 4, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, April 4, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, June 13, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, June 13, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, August 15, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, August 15, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, November 14, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, November 14, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Saturday, December 12, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, December 12, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Release Information

Feature Release Information

Workday feature releases are necessary not only to keep our system current but also to take advantage of new enhancements and increased functionality. These major updates are scheduled twice a year. All scheduled maintenance and release updates are scheduled by Workday for all clients and are installed simultaneously.

Upcoming releases are:

Workday 2020 R1

Saturday, March 7, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, March 7, 2020, 10 a.m. EST

Workday 2020 R2

Saturday, September 12, 2020, 2 a.m. - Saturday, September 12, 2020, 10 a.m. EST