Faculty & Staff - Government


Full-time faculty offices are located on the 10th floor of 73 Tremont unless otherwise noted. Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8122. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-367-4623. 

Faculty Type Name Title Email
Full-Time Faculty Eric Bellone Associate Professor ebellone@suffolk.edu
Michal Ben-Josef Hirsch Assistant Professor mben-josefhirsch@suffolk.edu
Rachael Cobb Chair and Associate Professor rcobb@suffolk.edu
Brian Conley Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Government bconley@suffolk.edu
Kenneth Cosgrove Associate Professor kcosgrove@suffolk.edu
Roberto Dominguez Professor rdominguez@suffolk.edu
Mary M. Flaherty Associate Professor, Director of Applied Legal Studies Program mflaherty@suffolk.edu
Graham Kelder Associate Professor gkelder@suffolk.edu
Christina Kulich-Vamvakas Instructor ckulichvamvakas@suffolk.edu
Elena Llaudet Assistant Professor ellaudet@suffolk.edu
Fredrich Lohr Visiting Professor flohr@suffolk.edu
Sebastian Royo Professor/Vice Provost for Student Success, Director of Suffolk University Madrid Campus sroyo@suffolk.edu
  Sheila Scheuerman Instructor sscheuerman@suffolk.edu
Maria Toyoda Dean and Professor mtoyoda@suffolk.edu
Weiqi Zhang Assistant Professor wzhang18@suffolk.edu
Emeritus Professors Agnes Bain Professor Emerita  

John C. Berg Professor Emeritus jberg@suffolk.edu
Judith Dushku Associate Professor Emerita jdushku@suffolk.edu
Part-Time Faculty Aaron Beitman Lecturer
Joseph Bertrand Senior Lecturer
Chris Butler Practitioner in Residence
Barry Fitzgerald Senior Lecturer
Melanie Funken Gulden Lecturer
Jeffrey Johnson Lecturer
Maritza Karmely Clinical Professor of Law
Lawrence Overlan Senior Lecturer
David Paleologos Director of Suffolk University Political Research Center
William Richards Senior Lecturer
Brian Smith Lecturer
Deb Smith Lecturer
Elizabeth Stillman Associate Professor of Academic Support

Administrative Services Team

Susan Keefe
Administrative Services Manager
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1033

Mary Anooshian
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1061 

Jeffrey Fish
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1081

Diane Hill
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1053

Tegan George
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1093

Erin Redmond
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1004

Madelyn Soto
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1055