Suffolk University faces were plentiful at the 2014 Elliot Norton Awards, where Theatre program alumni earned accolades in Boston’s theatre scene.

The Elliot Norton Awards celebrate the highest artistic achievement in Boston professional theatre.

Alex Pollock ’07 (pictured) took home the prize for Outstanding Actor at a small or fringe theater for three separate performances, including his role in Company One’s The Flick, co-presented by Suffolk University at the Modern Theatre. His other winning performances were This Is Our Youth at Gloucester Stage Company and Windowmen at Boston Playwrights’ Theatre.

Pollock’s award was not the only win for The Flick. The Modern Theatre production also won Outstanding Design and Outstanding Production by a small theater. Two other Suffolk alumni were also part of the production: Stephen Chueka ’13 played minor roles alongside Pollock and Company One’s Managing Director, Sarah Shampnois, is a 2010 Suffolk MPA graduate.

Nael Nacer ’07 played the role of Medvendenko in Huntington Theatre Company’s The Seagull and was acknowledged along with the rest of the team, which won the award for Outstanding Ensemble Acting. Nacer also performed in Speakeasy Stage Company’s production of Tribes, which won Outstanding Production by a Midsize Theatre.

Recent graduate Ryan O’Connor ’13 had his professional debut this year in Speakeasy Stage Company’s The Whale, which received a Nomination for Outstanding Production by a Midsize Theatre. Ryan Began ’11 is the Artistic Fellow for Speakeasy Stage.

The Suffolk influence extended behind the scenes as well, with Danielle Ruff ’14 working as an intern with the Elliot Norton Awards’ Press Representative Joanne Barrett.