The student is the central concern of the faculty in the Philosophy department. We have an open-door policy and are proud of the interactions and close relationships we develop with our students. You will find our class sizes small; several advanced Philosophy courses have fewer than 15 students. We also provide independent study course options for interested students.

Full-Time Faculty

Evgenia Cherkasova

Lucas Fain

Gregory Fried, Chair

Donna Giancola

Jeff Johnson

Montgomery Link

Emeritus Professors

Rudolf Zuckerstatter

Administration of Higher Education Faculty

Tryan L. McMickens, EdD, Assistant Professor and Director

Michael J. Siegel, PhD, Associate Professor