The student is the central concern of the faculty in the Philosophy department. We have an open-door policy and are proud of the interactions and close relationships we develop with our students. You will find our class sizes small; several advanced Philosophy courses have fewer than 15 students. We also provide independent study course options for interested students.

Full-Time Faculty

Evgenia Cherkasova, Department Chair

Gregory Fried

Donna Giancola

Jeff Johnson

Montgomery Link

Rachel McKinney, Director, Politics, Philosophy & Economics Program (PPE)

Administration of Higher Education Faculty

Tryan L. McMickens

Michael J. Siegel

Emeritus Professors

Rudolf Zuckerstatter