Ten Suffolk University student-athletes have earned postseason conference recognition for the 2013-14 season, with Rams players honored both for team play and sportsmanship.

Rookies of the Year Frantz Pinard and Simon Leahy Two freshmen were named Rookies of the Year: basketball player Frantz Pinard for the Great Northeast Athletic Conference and hockey player Simon Leahy for ECAC Northeast.

The following student-athletes earned conference recognition for their 2013-14 seasons:

Women's basketball

  • Jennifer Ruys, GNAC Women’s Basketball First Team All-Conference
  • Iliana Quadri, GNAC Women’s Basketball Third Team All-Conference
  • Katie Murray, GNAC Women’s Basketball Sportsmanship Team

Men's basketball

  • Frantz Pinard, GNAC Men’s Basketball Rookie of the Year
  • Curtis Casella, GNAC Men’s Basketball Sportsmanship Team
  • Sam Nwadike, GNAC Men’s Basketball Third Team All-Conference

More on women's and men's basketball honors


  • Hockey honorees Simon Leahy, Jon Stauffer, Charlie McGinnis, Brandon SmolarekSimon Leahy, ECAC Northeast Hockey Rookie of the Year
  • Charlie McGinnis, ECAC Northeast Hockey Second Team All-Conference
  • Jon Stauffer, ECAC Northeast Hockey Second Team All-Conference
  • Brandon Smolarek, ECAC Northeast Hockey Honorable Mention Team
  • Simon Leahy, ECAC Northeast Hockey All-Rookie Team

More on hockey honors