Promotions, Tenures, & Leaves Announcements

Here's all the latest information on Suffolk University's College of Arts & Sciences faculty.

Faculty awarded Promotion to Professor, effective July 1, 2021

  • Melanie Berkmen, Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Brian Conley, Political Science & Legal Studies
  • David Shumaker, Psychology
  • Denyce Wicht, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Faculty awarded Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor, effective July 1, 2021

  • Sarah Schwartz, Psychology

Faculty awarded Sabbatical Leaves for AY 2021-2022

  • Wyatt Bonikowski, Associate Professor, English
  • Leslie Eckel, Associate Professor, English
  • Jonathan Haughton, Professor & Chair, Economics
  • Peter Jeffreys, Associate Professor, English
  • Amy Monticello, Associate Professor, English
  • Iani Moreno, Associate Professor, History, Language & Global Culture