How To Forget A Wireless Network

When you reset your password, you must forget the network and configure again with new password. Also, forget guest network if it continues to pop up.

Once you forget the SU_Student_WPA2 network, you will be able to re-enter your username and password when they try to connect to it.

To Forget a Network On:

  1. Pull down the Wi-Fi menu icon and choose “Open Network Preferences”, or go to the “Network” preference pane from Apple menu and System Preferences
  2. Select “Wi-Fi” from the network panel sidebar, then click the “Advanced” button in the corner
  3. Go to the “Wi-Fi” tab and find the router/network to forget under the “Preferred Networks” list
  4. Select the network and then choose the [-] minus button to remove (forget) the wireless network
  5. Confirm to forget the wi-fi network by choosing “Remove”
  6. Repeat as necessary for other wifi networks to forget
  7. Click “OK”, then exit out of System Preferences, choose “Apply” if asked

Once a wireless network has been forgotten, OS X will no longer join it automatically – even if it is the only network available.

  1. Click or tap the Wi-Fi button from the system tray.
  2. In the list of available Wi-Fi networks, locate the network that you want to forget.
  3. Right-click (or tap and hold) on the name of the network that you want to remove. In the menu that is shown, choose the Forget option.
  4. That Wi-Fi network is immediately removed from the list of known networks.

  1. Go to the Wifi section of your settings menu.
  2. Find the network you want to get rid of.
  3. Long press it, then chose "Forget." (There's also a "modify" option, which mostly is a nice way to change the Wifi password saved on your device.)

While in range of the wi-fi network:

  1. Launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap the info button next to the wi-fi network you want to forget. It looks like a lower-case I.
  4. Tap Forget This Network.
  5. Tap Forget when prompted to confirm you want to forget the network.

How to stop automatically joining a network:

  1. Launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap the info button next to the wi-fi network you want to forget. It looks like a lower-case I.
  4. Turn the Auto-Join switch off.