Advisory Board

The Healthcare Administration Program's Advisory Board is here to help students and faculty at Suffolk University. Members are listed here.

Steven Defossez, MD
Vice President, Clinical Integration
Massachusetts Hospital Association 

Len Fishman, JD
Director of Gerontology Institute
UMass Boston

Christine Schuster, RN, MBA
President and Chief Executive Officer
Emerson Hospital

Lauren Williams, RN, MS, DM, CENP
Vice President Patient Care Services and Chief Nursing Officer
Lawrence and Memorial Hospital

Karen S. Nelson, MPA/Health
Vice President, Quality, Compliance & Regulatory Affairs
Partners Continuing Care

Ashish Buttan, BDS, MBA/Health
Service Line Administrator
Department of Neuroscience
Children's Hospital Los Angeles

Elizabeth Geagan, MHA
Executive Director, Department of Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital

Patrick Jordan, MBA
Chief Operating Officer
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Philly Laptiste, MHA
Associate Director
Bowdoin Street Health Center

David Lewis, MHA
Executive Director
Stone Rehabilitation and Senior Living

Tara Sedlak, MHA
Project Manager, Department of Ambulatory Operations
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Craig Williams, MBA


Danielle Fournier
Healthcare Marketing
New England OBGYN Associates

Anu Gupte
President of the Suffolk University Future Healthcare Leaders Association
Suffolk student liaison to the ACHE

Kelly Kort
Program Manager, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Quality/Safety Program, Dana-Farber/ Boston Children’s Cancer and Blood Disorders Center
Suffolk student liaison to the ACHE