Faculty & Staff

The Biochemistry faculty and staff at Suffolk University are here to serve the community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.

Chemistry and Biochemistry Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Professors

Martha Richmond, Professor Emerita

Doris Lewis, Professor Emerita

Associate Professors 

Melanie Berkmen
Email: mberkmen@suffolk.edu
Office Hours:
Somerset Building, Rm. 831
M 10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
W 12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Th 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Rachael Kipp, Chair
Email: rkipp@suffolk.edu
Office Hours:
Somerset Building, Rm. 827
M/T 10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Th 3 p.m. - 4 p.m.
And by appointment

Denyce Wicht
Email: dwicht@suffolk.edu
Office Hours:
Somerset Building, Rm. 833
T 10:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m.
Th 3:05 p.m. - 4:20 p.m.
W 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 
And by appointment (please schedule 24 hours in advance)

Assistant Professor

Kelsey Stocker
Email: kstocker2@suffolk.edu
Office Hours:
Somerset Building, Rm. 832
M/W/Th 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
And by appointment

Instructors

Edith Enyedy
Email: eenyedy@suffolk.edu
Office Hours:
Somerset Building, Rm. 829
M 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
T 9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
W 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
TH 9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
F 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.
And by appointment (email to set up an appointment)

Margaret Pavlac
Email: mpavlac@suffolk.edu
Office Hours: TBA: email to set up an appointment
Somerset Building, Room 828

Yan Lin
Phone: 617-573-8294
Email: ylin15@suffolk.edu
Office Hours:
Somerset Building, Rm. 828
T 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
W 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
F 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
And by appointment

Part-time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8250. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-573-8668.

The part-time faculty office is located in the Somerset Building, Rm. 621.

Part-Time Faculty

James Araujo
Senior Lecturer
MS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
jaraujo@suffolk.edu

Lori Anne Bunnell-Purdy
Senior Lecturer
Program Director, Forensic Science
BS, Suffolk University
lpurdy@suffolk.edu

Todd Callaghan, PhD
Senior Lecturer
PhD, University of Delaware
tcallaghan@suffolk.edu

Meaghan Fallano, PhD
Lecturer
PhD, Northeastern University
mfallano@suffolk.edu

Alexis Manolakis
Lecturer
MS, Boston University
amanolakis@suffolk.edu

Mekhala Pati, PhD
Lab Lecturer
PhD, Florida State University
mpati@suffolk.edu

Karla Schallies, PhD
Lecturer
PhD, University of Massachusetts Boston
kbschallies@suffolk.edu

Jennifer Sheehan
Lecturer
MS Candidate, Boston University
jlchute@suffolk.edu

Maria Velasquez, PhD
Lecturer
PhD, University of Massachusetts Lowell
mvelasquez@suffolk.edu

Hotze Wijnja, PhD
Lecturer
PhD, University of Connecticut
hwijnja@suffolk.edu

Staff

Science, Technology, and Engineering Administrative Services Team 

Melissa Muchmore
Administrative Services Manager
mmuchmore@suffolk.edu
617-573-8663
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 622

Esther Anastasia
Administrative Services Coordinator
eanastasia@suffolk.edu
617-573-8230
Office: Ridgeway, Rm. 300

Ollie Brocard
Administrative Services Coordinator
obrocard@suffolk.edu
617-573-8246
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 727

Courtney Carrabino
Administrative Services Coordinator
ccarrabino@suffolk.edu
617-573-8250
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 825

Anita Cheung
Administrative Services Coordinator
acheung@suffolk.edu
617-223-4432
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 522

Department Staff

Tram Lai
Laboratory Manager
Phone: 617-305-1748
Email: tlai@suffolk.edu

Office: Somerset Building, Rm. 830