Faculty & Staff - Philosophy

The Philosophy faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address questions and concerns.

The department is located on the 10th floor of the 73 Tremont Street building. The office is open Mondays - Fridays 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Contact us at the following number: 617-573-8399

Full-Time Faculty

Evgenia Cherkasova, Associate Professor & Department Chair

Donna Giancola, Associate Professor 

Jeff Johnson, Instructor

Montgomery Link, Associate Professor

Rachel McKinney, Assistant Professor, Director, Politics, Philosophy & Economics Program (PPE)

Chris Melenovsky, Assistant Professor, Assistant Director, Politics, Philosophy & Economics Program (PPE)

Emeritus Professors

Rudolph Zuckerstatter

Part-Time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number unless otherwise noted (617-573-8399). They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-973-5323.

The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, 10th floor, Room 1069.

Amy Fisher, Campus Minister

James Haag, Senior Lecturer

Brian Kiniry, Senior Lecturer

Julia Legas, Senior Lecturer

Jeffrey McConnell, Senior Lecturer

Guy Peartree, Senior Lecturer

Alan Waters, Senior Lecturer

Administrative Services Team

The administrative services team supports the following departments:

  • Advertising, Public Relations, & Social Media
  • Economics
  • History
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science & Legal Studies
  • World Languages & Cultural Studies

Susan Keefe
Administrative Services Manager
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor

Mary Anooshian
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor

Jeffrey Fish
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor

Diane Hill
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor

Erin Redmond
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor

Madelyn Soto
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor