Faculty & Staff

The student is the central concern of the faculty in the Philosophy department. We have an open-door policy and are proud of the interactions and close relationships we develop with our students.

Faculty

You will find our class sizes small; several advanced Philosophy courses have fewer than 15 students. We also provide independent study course options for interested students.

Name Title Email
Full-Time Faculty
Evgenia Cherkasova (PhD, Pennsylvania State University) Associate Professor, Department Chair echerkasova@suffolk.edu
Gregory Fried (PhD, University of Chicago) Professor gfried@suffolk.edu
Donna Giancola (PhD, Boston University) Associate Professor dgiancola@suffolk.edu
Jeff Johnson (PhD, Boston College) Senior Lecturer pjohnson@suffolk.edu
Montgomery Link (PhD, Boston University) Associate Professor mlink@suffolk.edu
Rachel McKinney Director, Politics, Philosophy & Economics Program (PPE) rmckinney@suffolk.edu
Chris Melenovsky (PhD, University of Pennsylvania) Assistant Director, Politics, Philosophy & Economics Program (PPE) cmelenovsky@suffolk.edu
Administration of Higher Education Faculty
Tryan L. McMickens (EdD, University of Pennsylvania) Associate Professor tmcmickens@suffolk.edu
Michael J. Siegel (PhD, Indiana University) Associate Professor, Acting Program Director msiegel@suffolk.edu
Emeritus Professors
Rudolph Zuckerstatter
Joseph M. McCarthy    

Part-Time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number unless otherwise noted (617-573-8399). They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-973-5323.

The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, 10th floor, Room 1069. 

Name Title Email
Amy Fisher (M. Div., Vanderbilt University) Campus Minister afisher@suffolk.edu
James Haag (PhD, Graduate Theological Union) Senior Lecturer jhaag@suffolk.edu
Brian Kiniry (MA, University of Wisconsin) Senior Lecturer bkiniry@suffolk.edu
Julia Legas (MA, California State University) Senior Lecturer jlegas@suffolk.edu
Jeffrey McConnell (PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Senior Lecturer jmcconnell@suffolk.edu
Guy Peartree (MA, University of Massachusetts) Senior Lecturer gpeartree@suffolk.edu
Alan Waters (MA, University of Chicago) Senior Lecturer awaters@suffolk.edu

Administrative Services Team

Susan Keefe
Administrative Services Manager
smkeefe@suffolk.edu
617-573-8116
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1032

Mary Anooshian
Administrative Coordinator
manooshian@suffolk.edu
617-573-8399
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1061

Janice Fama
Administrative Coordinator
jfama@suffolk.edu
617-573-8485
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 7009

Jeffrey Fish
Administrative Coordinator
jdfish@suffolk.edu
617-557-2093
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1081

Diane Hill
Administrative Coordinator
dmhill@suffolk.edu
617-573-8500
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1053

Tegan George
Administrative Coordinator
tgeorge2@suffolk.edu
617-573-8538
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1093

Erin Redmond
Administrative Coordinator
eredmond@suffolk.edu
617-573-8259
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1004

Madelyn Soto
Administrative Coordinator
msoto@suffolk.edu
617-573-8285
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1055