Faculty & Staff - Physics

The Physics faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address questions and concerns.

The department is located on the 5th floor of the Samia Academic Center. The office is open Mondays - Fridays 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Contact us at the following number: 617-223-4432

Full-Time Faculty 

Melanie Berkmen
Professor & Chair of the Division of Physical Sciences 

Walter Johnson
Professor, Director of Physics

Polievkt Perov
Distinguished Instructor

Stevan Radojev
Senior Instructor

Prashant Sharma
Associate Professor

Mohamed C. Zatet
Associate Professor

Mostapha Ziad
Associate Professor

Emeritus Professors

Oktay Demir
Associate Professor Emeritus

Frank Feldman
Professor Emeritus

Lisa Shatz
Professor Emerita

Part-Time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-223-4432. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-367-5063. Part-time faculty offices are located in Room 621 in the Samia Academic Center.

Department Staff

Courtney Carrabino
Administrative Coordinator
Office: Samia Academic Center, 8th Floor