Faculty & Staff

The Economics faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Jonathan Haughton, Chair of Department, Professor

In-Mee Baek, Professor

Darlene C. Chisholm, Professor

Louis Foglia, Instructor

Lawrence De Geest, Assistant Professor

Jongbyung Jun, Associate Professor

Alison Kelly, Professor

Christos Makriyannis, Assistant Professor

Shahruz Mohtadi, Associate Professor

Sarah Tang, Assistant Professor

David G. Tuerck, Professor

Part-time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8509 or via their individual suffolk emails.

The part-time faculty offices are located at 73 Tremont Street 10th floor, Room 1005 and Room 1023.

Part-Time Faculty 

Kara Binning
Lecturer
MA, Suffolk University
Email: kbinning@suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1005
Office Hours: TTH 8:00 A.M. -9:00 A.M.

Farhoud Kafi
Senior Lecturer
MA, Northeastern
Email: fkafi@suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1005
Office Hours: MW 1:30 P.M.- 2:30 P.M.; F 11:00 A.M. -12:00 P.M.

Christopher Lynch
Lecturer
MA, Suffolk University
Email: crlynch@suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1005
Office Hours: M 4:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.

Daraboth Rith
Graduate Student Lecturer
PhD student, Suffolk University
Email: drith@su.suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1023
Office Hours: W 2:00 P.M.- 5:00 P.M.

Wendi Sun
Lecturer
PhD, Suffolk University
Email: wsun@su.suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1005
Office Hours: By appointment

Alexander Taylor
Lecturer
MA, Suffolk University
Email: ajtaylor@suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1005
Office Hours: MF 1:00 P.M.- 2:00 P.M.

Murat Yilmaz
Lecturer
PhD, Boston University
Email: myilmaz@suffolk.edu
Office: 73 Tremont Street, 1023
Office Hours: F 1:00-3:00 P.M.

Administrative Services Team

Susan Keefe
Administrative Services Manager
smkeefe@suffolk.edu
617-573-8116
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1032

Mary Anooshian
Administrative Coordinator
manooshian@suffolk.edu
617-573-8399
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1061

Janice Fama
Administrative Coordinator
jfama@suffolk.edu
617-573-8485
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 7009

Jeffrey Fish
Administrative Coordinator
jdfish@suffolk.edu
617-557-2093
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1081

Diane Hill
Administrative Coordinator
dmhill@suffolk.edu
617-573-8500
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1053

Tegan George
Administrative Coordinator
tgeorge2@suffolk.edu
617-573-8538
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1093

Erin Redmond
Administrative Coordinator
eredmond@suffolk.edu
617-573-8259
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1004

Madelyn Soto
Administrative Coordinator
msoto@suffolk.edu
617-573-8285
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1055