Academic Standing Committees

Suffolk University's Academic Standing Committees review the academic standing policies for College of Arts & Sciences (CAS) undergraduate and graduate programs and engage in the regular review of students in academic jeopardy. Undergraduate committee members are appointed by each department in the College. The graduate committee comprises all graduate program directors.


Undergraduate Academic Standing Committee Members

Name Department
Lenzie, Sharon, Convener Dean's Office
Armbruster, Elif English
Bellinger, Robert History
Bellone, Eric Political Science & Legal Studies
Del Prete, Anthony Athletics
Dewar, Eric Biology
Downey, Orla Center for Learning & Academic Success
Gallant, David Undergraduate Academic Advising Center
Goldstein, Audrey
Art & Design
Hilliard, Lacey
Hogan, Patricia CUES
Johnson, Walter
Lally, Mary Registrar's Office
Leyva, Viviana International Student Services
Link, Montgomery Philosophy
Madmoni-Gerber, Shoshana CJN-Media
Moreno, Iani WLCS
Newton, Shawn Student Affairs Office
Oliva, Carrie
Pavlac, Margaret  Chemistry & Biochemistry 
Rizzo, Antonia
Financial Aid
Secci, Jane ADPR
Shink, Laura
Tang, Sarah
Wiltz, Felicia Sociology & Criminal Justice
Xu, Zhiyong Math & Computer Science


Graduate Academic Standing Committee Members 

Name Office or Program
Lenzie, Sharon, Convener Dean's Office
Boone, Gloria Communication
Bursik, Krisanne (Convener) Dean's Office
DiBiase, Rosemarie Applied Developmental Psychology
Kitz, Keith  Graphic Design 
Lally, Mary Registrar's Office
Liverant, Gabrielle Psychology
Nyamwanda, Jacky Medical Dosimetry
Sered, Susan Crime & Justice Studies
Shumaker, David Mental Health Counseling
Siegel, Michael Administration of Higher Education
Solley, Sean Interior Architecture