Promotion Review Committees

Promotion, Tenure and Review Committee Members

The Promotion, Tenure and Review (PTR) Committee advises the Dean on matters relating to individual promotions, tenures, sabbaticals, non-reappointments, dismissals, and annual reviews. In addition, the Committee prepares policy recommendations for consideration by the Faculty Assembly. For the full definition of the committee, faculty should reference the CAS Faculty Manual.

Name Department
Allison, Bob History, Language & Global Culture
Gebo, Erika, Chair Sociology & Criminal Justice
Monticello, Amy
O’Seaghdha, Maghnus Biology
Schwartz, Sarah Psychology
Schiebel, Hayley Biochemistry, Chemistry, Environment & Physics

Non-Tenure Track Promotion Committee Members

The Non-Tenure Track Promotion Committee (NTTPC) makes recommendation to the Dean on all promotions submitted by Non-Tenure Track faculty.

Name Department
Haughton, Jonathan, Chair Economics
Miller, Rich English
Nevola, Jodi
Advertising, Public Relations & Social Media
Perov, Polievkt Biochemistry, Chemistry, Environment & Physics
Swenson, Lance Psychology