Faculty & Staff

The Crime and Justice Studies faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.


Amy Agigian, Associate Professor

Carolyn Boyes-Watson, Professor

Averil Clarke, Assistant Professor

Erika Gebo, Professor, Program Director - Master of Science in Crime & Justice Studies, and Department Chair

John Holley, Associate Professor

Keri Iyall Smith, Associate Professor

Carlos Monteiro, Assistant Professor

Donald Morton, Associate Professor

Maureen Norton-Hawk, Professor

James Ptacek, Professor

Susan Sered, Professor

Rebecca Stone, Assistant Professor

Felicia Wiltz, Associate Professor

Education Studies Faculty

Elizabeth A. Robinson, EdD, Assistant Professor and Director

Carmen N. Veloria, EdD, Associate Professor

Emeritus Professors

Steven Spitzer

Part-time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8485. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-994-4278.

The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, Room 7019.

Julianna Andrews

Email: jandrews8@suffolk.edu

Gabriella Priest
Email: gcpriest@su.suffolk.edu

Asha White
JD, Northeastern University School of Law
Email: awhite@suffolk.edu