Faculty & Staff - History, Language & Global Culture

The History, Language & Global Culture faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address questions and concerns.

The department is located on the 10th floor of the 73 Tremont Street building. The office is open Mondays - Fridays from 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. You can contact us at: 617-573-8116

Full-Time Faculty

Barbara Abrams
Professor & Department Chair

Robert J. Allison

Charles Cramer
Associate Professor

Chris Dakin
Instructor, Language Laboratory

Saraí García
Spanish Instructor

Kathryn Lasdow
Assistant Professor

Thomas McGrath
Associate Professor

Iani Moreno
Associate Professor

Marjorie Salvodon
Professor & Associate Dean

Ronald Suleski

Edie Sparks
Professor, Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences 

Yong Xue
Associate Professor

Emeritus Professors

Bob Bellinger
Associate Professor Emeritus

Kenneth S. Greenberg
Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Celeste Kostopulous-Cooperman
Professor Emerita

Joseph M. McCarthy
Professor Emeritus

Michèle Plott
Associate Professor Emerita

Patricia A. Reeve
Associate Professor Emerita

Jay Rosellini
Professor Emeritus

Part-Time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8116. The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, Room 1035.

Poliana Alarcón B
MA, Boston University
MA, Worcester State University
BA, Universidad Mayor, Chile 

Suzann L. Bedrosian, MA, CP
MA, Lesley College
BSSW, Rochester Institute of Technology 

Shannon Bewley
PhD Candidate, Boston University
MA, Boston University
BFA, Auburn University
BA, Auburn University

Luis Castillo
MA, Columbia University

Carolyn Corretti
PhD, University of Iowa
MA, Boston College
BA, Boston College

Shana Dumont Garr
MA, Boston University
BA, Colby College

Amanda Gannaway
PhD, Columbia University

Christian Guarino
MEd, Lesly University
BA, Suffolk University

V. Ioannou
MA, Boston College

Lester Lee
Senior Lecturer
BA, Antioch College
MA, Johns Hopkins University
MA, Harvard University
MA, Candidate United Theological Seminary

Susan McCrory
PhD, Harvard University

Casey Monroe
PhD, Boston University

Leon Rozmarin
Ph.D, Boston University
MA, Boston University
MA, University of Chicago
BA, Suffolk University

Lauren Taylor
MA, Boston College

Charles Yancey
MPA, Harvard University
BA, Tufts University

Department Staff

Madelyn Soto
Administrative Coordinator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor