Faculty & Staff

The History faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8116. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-723-7255.

The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, Room 1035. 

Faculty

Faculty Type Name Title Email
Full-Time Robert J. Allison Professor rallison@suffolk.edu
Robert A. Bellinger Associate Professor rbellinger@suffolk.edu
Kenneth S. Greenberg Distinguished Professor of History kgreenberg@suffolk.edu
Robert E. Hannigan Scholar in Residence rhannigan@suffolk.edu
  Kathryn Lasdow
Assistant Professor klasdow@suffolk.edu
Michèle Plott Associate Professor mplott@suffolk.edu
Patricia A. Reeve Associate Professor and Chair preeve@suffolk.edu
Ronald Suleski Professor rsuleski@suffolk.edu
Yong Xue Associate Professor yxue@suffolk.edu
Emeritus John C. Cavanagh Emeritus Professor
  Joseph M. McCarthy Emeritus Professor
Part-Time Matteo Casini Senior Lecturer mcasini@suffolk.edu
Lester Lee Senior Lecturer llee@suffolk.edu
Stephen O'Neill Senior Lecturer soneill@suffolk.edu
Jess R. Pfeffer
Lecturer jpfeffer@suffolk.edu
Leon Rozmarin Lecturer lrozmarin@suffolk.edu
Carolyn Salvi Senior Lecturer csalvi@suffolk.edu
Shahram Shadbash Senior Lecturer sshadbash@suffolk.edu