Accreditation & Memberships

Suffolk University offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in more than 100 areas of study through its College of Arts and Sciences, Sawyer Business School, and Law School.

The University and its entities are accredited by the following accrediting commission:  The New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE).

NECHE is one of eight accrediting commissions in the United States that provide institutional accreditation on a regional basis. Accreditation is voluntary and applies to the institution as a whole. NECHE, which is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education, accredits about 200 institutions in the six-state New England region. (See NECHE disclosure.)

Other Accrediting Commissions and Agencies

  • The New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)
  • The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business - AACSB International (AACSB)
  • American Bar Association (ABA)
  • American Chemical Society (ACS)
  • American Psychological Association (APA)
  • Comunidad de Madrid - Suffolk University Madrid Campus Accreditation (Madrid)
  • Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME)
  • Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA)
  • The International Association of Counseling Services (IACS)
  • Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT)
  • National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA)
  • National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)
  • State Department of Education for inclusion in the reciprocity privileges of the Interstate Certification Compact

Membership Associations

  • Association of American Law Schools (AALS)