Faculty & Staff

The Department of Biology is located in the 20 Somerset Building, Room 727. The office is open Mondays - Fridays 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Contact us at the following number: 617-573-8246.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Atosa Ahmadi, Instructor

Peter R. Burn, Professor

Arup Dey, Instructor

Eric De Waal, Instructor

Eric Dewar, Associate Professor

Jessica Mak, Instructor and Radiation Science Program Director

Jacky Nyamwanda, Instructor

Annette McGehee, Assistant Professor

Carl L. Merrill III, Associate Professor

Lauren Nolfo-Clements, Associate Professor and Chair

Maghnus O'Seaghdha, Assistant Professor

Celeste N. Peterson, Assistant Professor

Thomas J.L. Trott, Associate Professor

Emeritus Professors

Bernice Martin, Associate Professor Emerita

Beatrice L. Snow, Professor Emerita

Part-Time Faculty

Biology part-time faculty may be reached at 617-573-8246.

The part-time faculty office is located in the 20 Somerset Building, Room 621.

Biology Part-Time Faculty

Annette Crowley
Senior Lecturer
ScM, Brown University
acrowley@suffolk.edu

Julia Hincman-Francavilla, MS, RD, CSO, LDN
Lecturer
PhD, Boston University
jhincman@suffolk.edu

Raj Majumder
Lecturer
MS, Harvard University
rmajumder@suffolk.edu

Dennis A. Ricupero, PhD
Lecturer
PhD, Boston University School of Medicine
dricupero@suffolk.edu

Eric Williams, PhD
Lecturer
PhD, Cornell University
ewilliams@suffolk.edu

Radiation Science Part-Time Faculty

Kathy Bruce
MBA, RT(T), Simmons College
Director of Clinical Business Development, Radiation Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital

Ryan Connolly
BS, RT(T), Suffolk University
Senior Radiation Therapist, Massachusetts General Hospital

Chris Cotter
MS, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Polixeni Gasis
BS, RT(T), Suffolk University
Senior Radiation Therapist, Massachusetts General Hospital

David Gierga
Lecturer
PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Fred Hacker
PhD, DABR, Dartmouth College
Medical Dosimetrist, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Meghan (Carroll) Kearney
MS, RT(T), Suffolk University
Radiation Therapist, Massachusetts General Hospital

Mike Kirk
PhD, Brandeis University
Physicist, Massachusetts General Hospital

Cassandra Labella
BS, RT(T), The University of Vermont
Senior Radiation Therapist, Brigham & Women's Hospital

Desmond O'Farrell
MSc, CMD, Open University, Milton-Keynes, UK
Medical Dosimetrist, Brigham & Women's Hospital

Jennifer Pursley
PhD, DABR, Johns Hopkins University
Medical Physicist, MGH Newton Wellesley Hospital

Jennifer O'Riordan
BS, Suffolk University
Health Physicist, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Shona White
BS, RT(T), Massachusetts College of Pharmacy
Senior Radiation Therapist, Massachusetts General Hospital

Staff

The Department of Biology is located in the 20 Somerset Building, Room 727. The office is open Mondays - Fridays 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Contact us at the following number: 617-573-8246.

Science, Technology, and Engineering Administrative Services Team 

Melissa Muchmore
Administrative Services Manager
mmuchmore@suffolk.edu
617-573-8663
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 622

Esther Anastasia
Administrative Services Coordinator
eanastasia@suffolk.edu
617-573-8230
Office: Ridgeway, Rm. 300

Ollie Brocard
Administrative Services Coordinator
obrocard@suffolk.edu
617-573-8246
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 727

Courtney Carrabino
Administrative Services Coordinator
ccarrabino@suffolk.edu
617-573-8250
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 825

Anita Cheung
Administrative Services Coordinator
acheung@suffolk.edu
617-223-4432
Office: 20 Somerset, Rm. 522

Department Staff

Lisa Crouse, RTT (R)
Clinical Coordinator for Radiation Therapy
Phone: 617-973-5315
Email: lcrouse@suffolk.edu
Office: Somerset Building, RM. 624