Faculty & Staff - Biology

The Department of Biology includes faculty and staff from Biology, Radiation Science, Radiation Therapy, and Medical Dosimetry. Our faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address questions and concerns.

The department is located on the 7th floor of the Samia Academic Center. The office is open Mondays - Fridays 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Contact us by phone at 617-573-8246.

Full-Time Faculty

Eric Dewar
Associate Professor & Interim Department Chair

Peter R. Burn

Eugenia Gold 
Assistant Professor 

Jessica Mak
Instructor, Program Director for Radiation Science & Therapy

Lauren Nolfo-Clements
Professor & Associate Dean

Jacky Nyamwanda
Instructor, Graduate Program Director for Medical Dosimetry

Annette McGehee
Associate Professor

Carl L. Merrill III
Associate Professor

Maghnus O'Seaghdha
Associate Professor

Celeste N. Peterson
Associate Professor

Emeritus Professors

Bernice Martin
Associate Professor Emerita

Beatrice L. Snow
Professor Emerita

Thomas J.L. Trott
Associate Professor Emeritus

Part-Time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at 617-573-8246. The part-time faculty office is located in the Samia Academic Center, Room 621. 

Radiation Science, Radiation Therapy & Medical Dosimetry 

Kendell Bertolino
BS, Suffolk University

Mandar Bhagwat
PhD, Kent State University
MSc, Shivaji University
BSc, Shivaji University

Jeremy Bredfeldt
Phd, University of Wisconsin
MS, University of Wisconsin
MS, University of Illinois
BS, University of Illinois

Ivan Buzurovic
PhD, University of Belgrade
MSc, University of Belgrade
BSc, University of Belgrade

Abbey Clarkin
BS, Suffolk University

Ryan Connolly
MS, Merrimack College
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate, Suffolk University
BS, Suffolk University 

Maria Czerminska
Lab Lecturer
MSC, Warsaw University

Gwendolyn Deger
Lab Lecturer
MS, University of Massachusetts Boston
BS, Grinnell College

Calley Frederick
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate, Suffolk University
BS, Suffolk University

Kira Grogg
PhD, University of Wisconsin
BS, Carleton College

Zhaohui Han
Lab Lecturer
PhD, University of Connecticut
MS, University of Connecticut
ME, Peking University
BS, Peking University

David Hu
Lab Lecturer
PhD, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
BS, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Cindy Hancox
Lab Lecturer
PhD, Harvard University
MA, Harvard University
BA, University of California Berkeley

Jennie Hines
BS, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Kerry Keaney
BS, Suffolk University

Michael Kirk
PhD, Brandeis University
MA, Brandeis University
BS, Santa Clara University 

Matthew McLaughlin
BS, Suffolk University

Erika Nelson
BS, Suffolk University

Adam Schwartz
Lab Lecturer
MS, University of Wisconsin Lacrosse
BS, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Jennifer Stinchfield
PSM (Professional Science Masters), University of Massachusetts Lowell
BS, Suffolk University

Department Staff

Crystal Stancell
Clinical Coordinator, Medical Dosimetry

Melissa Muchmore
Administrative Services Manager
Office: Samia Academic Center, 7th Floor