Faculty & Staff - Communication, Journalism & Media

The Communication, Journalism, & Media faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.

The department is located on the 4th floor of the Samia building. The office is open Mondays - Fridays 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.

Contact us at the following number: 617-573-8236

Full-Time Faculty 

Micky Lee
Professor & Interim Chair

Kevin Carragee

Deborah M. Geisler
Associate Professor

Jonas Kaiser
Assistant Professor

Vicki L. Karns
Associate Professor

Jeremy Levine
Assistant Professor & Director of Production

Shoshana Madmoni-Gerber
Associate Professor 

Monika Raesch
Associate Professor

Charles St. Amand
Practitioner in Residence

Bobbi Van Gilder
Assistant Professor 

Emeritus Professors

Gerald Peary
Professor Emeritus

Richard Preiss
Associate Professor Emeritus

Part-time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at 617-573-8341 unless otherwise noted.

The part-time faculty office is located in the Somerset Building, Offcie 417F, and all office hours are posted on the door. 

Jerry Glendye
TV Studio Manager
BA, Fitchburg State College

Mocha Jean Herrup
Senior Lecturer
PhD University of Texas
MA New School for Social Research
BA University of Michigan

Kenneth P. Martin
Senior Lecturer
AB Degree, College of the Holy Cross
Professional Diploma, The New England School of Photography

Francis Vanaria
BA Suffolk University
MFA Boston University

Joan Vennochi
Senior Lecturer
JD, Suffolk University Law School

Daniel Weidknecht
Media Lab Services Coordinator
Office: 417N Academic Center
BS, Suffolk University

Department Staff

Jerry Glendye
TV Studio Manager
Office: 73 Tremont, 1st Floor TV Studio

Patrick Lys
Assistant TV Studio Manager
Office: 73 Tremont, 1st Floor TV Studio

Administrative Services Team

The administrative services team supports the following departments:

  • Art & Design
  • Communication, Journalism, & Media
  • Theatre

General inquiries may be sent to us via email.

Anita Sen
Administrative Services Manager
Sawyer Building, 10th Floor

Michael Hadley
Administrative Coordinator
Sawyer Building, 12th Floor

Elaine Jue
Administrative Coordinator
Sawyer Building, 10th Floor

Chloe Tolman
Administrative Coordinator
Samia, 4th Floor