Faculty - Public Administration

Your faculty are accomplished professionals in public service, working in the areas of U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Massachusetts Behavioral Health Program, the Massachusetts Department of Social Services, and the Senate. Others are researching topics that include public safety, public budgeting, labor law, and education policy. Find your new Suffolk mentors in public administration here.

Public Administration Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Douglas Snow

Brenda J. Bond

Brendan F. Burke

Lauren Hajjar

Marc Holzer

Marie (Sandy) Matava

Linda Melconian 

Aimee L. Williamson

In Memoriam

Richard H. Beinecke

Lecturers

Sonia L. Alleyne
slalleyne@suffolk.edu
BS, Northeastern University
MA, Suffolk University

Mark Andrews
mandrews@suffolk.edu
BA, University of Massachusetts
MA, Suffolk University

Leann Baldwin
lbaldwin@suffolk.edu
BA, MS, Suffolk University

Sandy Cades
scades@suffolk.edu
BS, University of Pennsylvania
MBA, Boston University

Lorraine Carli
lcarli@suffolk.edu
BA, Northeastern University
MA, University of Massachusetts

Ronald Corbett
rpcorbett@suffolk.edu
AB, Harvard University
EdD, University of Massachusetts
MS, Northeastern University

David Farrag
dhfarrag21828@suffolk.edu
JD, Suffolk University
MPA, Suffolk University
BS, Northeastern University

Douglas Gutro
dgutro@suffolk.edu
BS, University of Massachusetts
MPA, Suffolk University 

Jenny Joseph-Hayle
jjoseph1@suffolk.edu
BA, San Francisco State University
MPA, Suffolk University

Nancy London
nlondon@suffolk.edu
BA, MA, Ohio State University

Bernard Lynch
bflynch@suffolk.edu
BS, University of Lowell
MPA, University of Massachusetts

Eric Mitchell
edmitchell@suffolk.edu
BA, Tufts University
MS, MPA, Suffolk University

Donna Morrison
dmorrison@suffolk.edu
MA, University of Massachusetts Boston
BS, BA, University of South Florida

Nicole Rivers
nrivers@suffolk.edu
BS, Bridgewater State College
MPA, Suffolk University

Brenda Bond, chair of the Institute for Public Service, has spent 20 years researching community-police relations. She's now working with the Lowell Police Department to examine the relationship between police and community and test models for improvement.
Brenda Bond, MA, PhD
How is public money allocated? It’s a question that drives Professor Snow’s research. And it’s a topic that’s central to many MPA classes.Whether Professor Snow is studying rainy day funds or the budgeting strategies of local schools, his research provides a wealth of examples and cases that add depth to class discussions.
Douglas Snow, MPA, PhD

Professor Williamson's research spans many areas, ranging from organizational change and administrative reform to leadership. Recently, she has studied the the crisis management of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill and edited abstracts on the public response to the Boston Marathon Bombings.

Aimee Williamson, MPA, PhD