Faculty & Staff

The Sociology faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.

Faculty

Amy Agigian, Associate Professor

Carolyn Boyes-Watson, Professor 

Erika Gebo, Professor and Department Chair

John Holley, Associate Professor

Keri Iyall Smith, Associate Professor

Carlos Monteiro, Assistant Professor

Maureen Norton-Hawk, Professor

James Ptacek, Professor

Susan Sered, Professor

Rebecca Stone, Assistant Professor

Felicia Wiltz, Associate Professor

Education Studies Faculty

Elizabeth A. Robinson, EdD, Assistant Professor and Director

Carmen N. Veloria, EdD, Associate Professor

Emeritus Professors

Steven Spitzer

Part-time faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8485. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-994-4278.

The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, Room 7019. 

Julianna Andrews
Lecturer
Email: jandrews8@suffolk.edu

Gabriella Priest
Lecturer
Email: gcpriest@su.suffolk.edu

Asha White
JD, Northeastern University School of Law
Lecturer
Email: awhite@suffolk.edu

 

Administrative Services Team

Susan Keefe
Administrative Services Manager
smkeefe@suffolk.edu
617-573-8116
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1032

Mary Anooshian
Administrative Coordinator
manooshian@suffolk.edu
617-573-8399
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1061

Janice Fama
Administrative Coordinator
jfama@suffolk.edu
617-573-8485
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 7009

Jeffrey Fish
Administrative Coordinator
jdfish@suffolk.edu
617-557-2093
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1081

Diane Hill
Administrative Coordinator
dmhill@suffolk.edu
617-573-8500
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1053

Tegan George
Administrative Coordinator
tgeorge2@suffolk.edu
617-573-8538
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1093

Erin Redmond
Administrative Coordinator
eredmond@suffolk.edu
617-573-8259
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1004

Madelyn Soto
Administrative Coordinator
msoto@suffolk.edu
617-573-8285
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 1055