Faculty & Staff - Sociology

The Sociology faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.


Erika Gebo, Professor & Department Chair

Amy Agigian, Associate Professor

Carolyn Boyes-Watson, Professor 

Lucius Couloute, Assistant Professor

John Holley, Associate Professor

Keri Iyall Smith, Associate Professor

Carlos Monteiro, Assistant Professor

James Ptacek, Professor

Susan Sered, Professor, Program Director - Crime & Justice Studies

Rebecca Stone, Assistant Professor

Carmen Veloria, Associate Professor

Felicia Wiltz, Associate Professor 

Emeritus Professors

Sheila Mahoney

Donald Morton

Maureen Norton-Hawk

Steven Spitzer

Part-time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number, 617-573-8485. They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-994-4278.

The part-time faculty office is located at 73 Tremont Street, Room 7019.

Julianna Andrews, Lecturer

Anthony Benedetti, Senior Lecturer

Peter Coyne, Senior Lecturer

Georgia Cristley, Senior Lecturer

Daniel Egan, Senior Lecturer

Kara Hayes, Lecturer

Pamerson Ifill, Lecturer

Lori Rosenberg, Academic Coach Conditional Transfers

Gabriella Priest, Lecturer

Asha White, Lecturer

Administrative Services Team

The administrative services team supports the following departments:

  • Education
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

Maria Perfetti
Administrative Services Manager
73 Tremont, 8th Floor

Lia Gabrielle
Program Administrator
73 Tremont, 8th Floor

Janice Fama
Administrative Coordinator
73 Tremont, 7th Floor

Fariana Rosario
Administrative Coordinator
73 Tremont, 8th Floor