Summer Law Academic Calendar

Summer Law Academic Calendar 

Monday, May 20 2024

All Summer and Summer I Classes Begin. JD and Tax LLM, AJD Accelerated Student Orientation

Thursday, May 23, 2024

Last day to Add/Drop JD

Tuesday May 21, 2024 Make up date for AJD Orientation

 

Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day (no classes). University Holiday
Friday, May 31, 2024

Friday - Make Up day- All Classes for 5/27 Holiday, Accelerated JD, JD and Tax LLM

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Holiday Observed - University Closed
Friday June 21, 2024 Friday - Make up day for 06/19 Holiday, Accelerated JD, JD and Tax LLM
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Summer I ends
Friday, June 28, 2024

Summer I Midterm and Summer I Final exam reading period

Saturday, July 29, 2024

Summer I Midterm/Summer I Final Examinations

Monday, July 1, 2024 All Summer II Classes Begin, Accelerated JD, JD and Tax LLM.
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes) University Holiday
Friday, July 12, 2024 Friday-Make up day- All Classes for 7/4, Accelerated JD, JD and Tax LLM
August 8, 2024 All Summer Classes end
Friday to Sunday, August 9, 10,11 Summer Reading Period
Monday to Thursday, August 12-15, 2024 Final Examination period