The Office of Professional & Career Development (PCD) helps prepare you for the legal job market and connects employers with our client-ready students and alumni.

Schedule a one-on-one with a PCD career advisor or search and apply for jobs, internships, clerkships, and more. Explore networking opportunities and ways to connect network. Employers can post job openings, search for candidates among Suffolk law students, and schedule interviews.

PCD works with our law students and alumni to provide career guidance and support while also connecting with numerous employers and alumni to provide students with job and networking opportunities. Get started by scheduling an appointment, dropping by, or searching online for jobs today. 

Policy of Reciprocity [PDF]

Office & Walk-in Hours

Office Hours

Monday through Friday - 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Walk-in Hours for quick questions (during academic year only)

Mondays: 4 to 5 p.m.

Tuesdays: 5 to 6 p.m.

Wednesdays: 2 to 3 p.m.

Thursdays: Noon to 1 p.m.

Contact PCD

Name and Title Contact
Gerald M Slater

Gerald M. Slater, Esq. Associate Dean 

gslater@suffolk.edu 617-573-8095
Brian R Vaughn Martel Brian R. Vaughn Martel, Esq. Director for Private Practice Initiatives and J.D. Advising bvaughnmartel@suffolk.edu 617-305-1677
Quaime V Lee Quaime V. Lee, Esq. Associate Director for Emerging Careers and J.D. Advising qvlee@suffolk.edu 617-573-8094
Sarah Bookbinder Sarah Bookbinder, Esq. Associate Director for Public Interest Advising and Pro Bono Programs sbookbinder@suffolk.edu 617-573-8093
Sarah J Solomon Sarah J. Solomon, Esq. Associate Director for Judicial and Private Practice Advising Ssolomon2@suffolk.edu 617-573-8686
Hillary F Peterson Hillary F. Peterson, Esq. Assistant Director hpeterson2@suffolk.edu 617-573-8150
Michelle Dobbins Michelle Dobbins Director for Recruitment and Operations mdobbins@suffolk.edu 617-305-1674
Robert Brutus Robert Brutus Office Coordinator/Recruitment Assistant rbrutus2@suffolk.edu 617-573-8148