Faculty & Staff - English

The English faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address all questions and concerns.

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Elif Armbruster, Associate Professor 

Wyatt Bonikowski, Associate Professor

Lisa Celovsky, Associate Professor; Associate Dean of CAS

Leslie Eckel, Associate Professor

Nicholas Frangipane, Instructor

Katherine Horn, Instructor

Hannah Hudson, Assistant Professor

Peter Jeffreys, Associate Professor

George Kalogeris, Associate Professor

Jon Lee, Instructor

Ashlie Liss, Instructor

Robin Mangino, Instructor

Marlene McKinley, Professor 

D. Quentin Miller, Professor

Rich Miller, Associate Professor

Amy Monticello, Assistant Professor

Kaylin O'Dell, Assistant Professor

Ruth Prakasam, Instructor

Pamela Saunders, Instructor; Director of Writing

Bryan Trabold, Associate Professor, Department Chair

Jason Tucker, Instructor

Valerie Vancza, Instructor

Scott Votel, Instructor

Da Zheng, Professor

Emeritus Professors

Marilyn Jurich, Associate Professor Emerita

Bette Mandl, Professor Emerita

Fred Marchant, Professor Emeritus

Anthony Merzlak, Professor Emeritus

Stuart Millner, Professor Emeritus

Gerald Richman, Professor Emeritus

Part-time Faculty

Part-time faculty may be reached at the main department phone number unless otherwise noted (617-573-8271). They may also be reached via the departmental fax number, 617-305-1744.

The part-time faculty office is located on the 8th floor of 73 Tremont Street.

Part-Time Faculty

Jamie Bondar
Senior Lecturer, Program Manager Center for Learning & Academic Success
MA, Villanova University
jbondar@suffolk.edu
(617) 573-8571

Olivia Kate Cerrone
Lecturer
MFA, New York University
ocerrone@suffolk.edu

Paul Grabianowski
Senior Lecturer
MA, University of Tulsa
pgrabianowski@suffolk.edu

Gail Hanlon
Senior Lecturer
MA, University of Iowa
ghanlon@suffolk.edu

Suzanne John
Director, Creative Collaborations & Partnerships, CAS Dean’s Office
MFA, Emerson College
Phone: 617-994-4234
sjohn@suffolk.edu

Jimmy Johnson
Senior Lecturer
PhD, Harvard University
jdjohnson@suffolk.edu

Lynne Larson
Senior Lecturer
PhD, Boston University
llarson@suffolk.edu

Gregory Lawless
Senior Lecturer
MFA, University of Iowa
glawless@suffolk.edu

Hilary Nanda
Senior Lecturer
PGTC, University of London
hnanda@suffolk.edu

Mark Sanford
Senior Lecturer
ALM, Harvard University
AM, Tufts University
msanford@suffolk.edu

George Scala
Senior Lecturer
MA, Northeastern University
gscala@suffolk.edu

Anita Sharma
Senior Lecturer
JD, Suffolk University Law School
asharma@suffolk.edu

Chris Siteman
Senior Lecturer
crsiteman@suffolk.edu
617-573-8271

Deanna Stanford
Senior Lecturer
MEd, Suffolk University
dstanford@suffolk.edu

Erik Sullivan
Senior Lecturer
MA, University of Florida
esullivan@suffolk.edu

Susan Sullivan
Senior Lecturer
MA, Lehigh University
ssullivan@suffolk.edu

Rosemarie C. Sultan
Senior Lecturer
MFA, Goddard College
rsultan@suffolk.edu

Gerard Waggett
Senior Lecturer
MA, University of Massachusetts
gwaggett@suffolk.edu

Brooks Winchell
Senior Lecturer
MFA, Lesley University
bwinchell@suffolk.edu

Administrative Services Team

Sandy Ruelas
Administrative Services Manager
sruelas@suffolk.edu
617-973-1127
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 8038B

Lauren Burch
Administrative Coordinator
lburch@suffolk.edu
617-573-8271
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 8038A

Mary Wilson
Administrative Coordinator
mwilson@suffolk.edu
617-305-1917
Office: 73 Tremont, Rm. 8091A