Faculty & Staff

The Political Science & Legal Studies faculty and staff are here to help the Suffolk University community as a whole—students should contact their professors and administrators to address questions and concerns.

The department is located on the 10th floor of the 73 Tremont Street building. The office is open Mondays - Fridays from 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.

Contact us by calling 617-573-8122, or by fax at 617-367-4623.

Full-Time Faculty

Brian Conley
Chair Professor

Eric Bellone
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director, Political Science

Michal Ben-Josef Hirsch
Associate Professor 

Gregory Bordelon
Assistant Professor

Rachael Cobb
Associate Professor 

Kenneth Cosgrove

Roberto Dominguez

Mary M. Flaherty
Associate Professor

Barry Fitzgerald

Maye Henning
Assistant Professor

Graham Kelder
Associate Professor

Christina Kulich
Senior Instructor

Elena Llaudet
Associate Professor  

Weiqi Zhang
Associate Professor 

Emeritus Professors 

John C. Berg
Professor Emeritus

Judith Dushku
Associate Professor Emerita 

Part-Time Faculty 

Chris Cook
JD, Suffolk University
BA, University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Joseph B. Bertrand
Senior Lecturer
B.A. Villanova University
M.A. Villanova University
J.D. Suffolk University Law School

Kristine Glynn
MS, Suffolk University 

Dennis Jjuuko
Doctoral Candidate of Global Governance and Human Security - University of Massachusetts Boston
MSc Security, Leadership and Society - King's College London
BA Ethics and Development Studies - Uganda Martyrs University

Mikaela Linder
MA, Suffolk University
BA, Suffolk University

Friedrich Lohr
MA, Oxford University
State Examination in Law, Heidelberg, Germany
BA, University of Montpellier 

Jeff S Moyer
BA, University of New Hampshire
MPA, Kutztown University
PhD, University of Massachusetts, Boston 

Seth Reiner
JD, Northeastern University
BS, Roger Williams University

William H. Richards IV
Senior Lecturer
BA, St. Michael’s College
MA, Webster University
JD, University of Maine

Miguel Rodrigues
MD, University of Bombay
MA, United States Naval War College
MIPP, John Hopkins SAIS
MPH, Harvard School of Public health
AB, Dartmouth College

Debra L. Smith
J.D. New England School of Law, now New England Law/Boston
B.S. Boston University

Elizabeth Stillman
Associate Professor of Academic Support

Emma Tynan
PhD, University of Massachusetts Boston
BA, Hamilton College

Steven Ultrino
PhD, Southeastern University
MS, Suffolk University
BA, Suffolk University

Nicholas Westberg
PhD, Boston College
BA, Wheaton College

Department Staff

Julia Lewis
Program Administrator
Office: 73 Tremont, 10th Floor